English & French dictionariesArabic & Chinese dictionariesRussian & Spanish dictionariesOther languages dictionariesEncyclopedias
eBooks by Subject
This is the "Databases, A-to-Z" page of the "Electronic Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Electronic Resources   Tags: databases, dictionaries, e-journals, encyclopedias, global search, statistics  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2016 URL: http://libraryresources.unog.ch/eres Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases, A-to-Z Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UNOG Library Electronic Resources Collections

Your library provides access to many online databases. Use the tabs in this resource guide to find databases by title or by subject category.

The majority of these databases are accessible from all workstations within the Palais des Nations.  Please contact us library@unog.ch to ask about conditions for access to these resources or to arrange for a training session.

 

Copyright Warning

Please note that all resources should be used solely for official purposes. It is strictly forbidden to store or redistribute the contents beyond personal use.

It is also strictly prohibited to copy or download an entire issue or issues of a journal from these resources.

Any breach of these terms will result in the immediate termination of all access by the provider.  We therefore kindly ask that UN colleagues and other Library clients be responsible users of copyrighted material.

 

Disclaimer

This site contains links and references to third-party databases, websites, books and articles. It does not imply the endorsement of the content by the United Nations.

 

Search Library Collections

Find books, articles & online resources in Global Search:


Advanced Search Search Tips

Find electronic journals and newspapers
in our List of e-journals:


List of e-journals

Find UN Documents and publications in UNBISnet:


UNBISnet ODS More Tools

 

Find Databases by Name

G

J

L

P

Q

      

    R

    S

    V

    X

        

      Z

          

        We invite you to take advantage of the trial period to access resources that are under consideration for addition to our collections.

        Please share your feedback and comments via the online form.

        Thank you!

        • Human Rights Documents Online  
            
            Icon
          Trial dates: 1 February - 1 March 2016

          "Human Rights Documents Online (HRDO) will ultimately contain all human rights documents collected by the Human Rights Internet (HRI) in Ottawa in Canada since 1980. These documents emanate from 483 non-governmental human rights organizations (NGOs) worldwide, some of which have a universal scope, whilst others focus on the attainment of human rights in a specific area of the world"
        • World Politics Review  Icon
          Trial dates: 15 December 2015 - 31 March 2016

          "This database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs. The content is current and provides analysis of critical global trends to users. Written by a network of leading experts and on-the-ground influencers, World Politics Review's substantive content provides access to comprehensive and detailed perspectives. It includes multiple areas of study, with thousands of articles in its archives and more than 75,000 words of original content produced each month".
        • Safari Books Online  Icon
          Trial dates 2 February - 2 March 2016

          Full text e-books and videos in subjects like:
          · Information Technology
          · Networking
          · Software Engineering, Programming
          · Security
          · Certification Guides
          · Sharepoint
          · Leadership and Management
          · Finance

        Suggest a Resource!

        We welcome your comments and recommendations of resources to be added to the UNOG Library collection.

        Description

        Loading  Loading...

        Tip