Languageofpeace.org is an innovative tool to search provisions of Peace Agreements. Designed to meet the needs of mediators, drafters, conflict parties and other stakeholders, it provides easy access to compare and collate language on key issues across 75,000+ provisions of around 1,000 peace agreements.
This website provides access to the official records of a series of diplomatic conferences, convoked by the United Nations in order to negotiate and adopt several treaties based on drafts worked out by the International Law Commission and considered by the Sixth (Legal) Committee of the General Assembly.
Access full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises such as Oppenheim's International Law, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law. Browse, search and move between references and case reports as well as further commentary and analysis.
International Law E-Books Online is the electronic version of the book publication program of Martinus Nijhoff Publishers in the broad field of international law. UNOG Library has purchased access to select titles.
Search the full text of UN legal publications, including:
Proceedings of Diplomatic Conferences / Repertoire of Practice of the Security Council / Repertory of Practice of UN Organs / UNRIIA / Summaries of Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders of the ICJ / UN Juridical Yearbook / UNCITRAL Yearbook / UNCITRAL publications / Yearbook of the ILC
The United Nations Treaty Collection contains information regarding the activities of the Treaty Section of the United Nations Office of Legal Affairs. It includes Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General; United Nations Treaty Series Online; and the League of Nations Treaty Series; along with publications and documents prepared by the Treaty Section aimed at providing guidance and information.
Depositary of Treaties
Information relating to the depositary functions of the Secretary-General in respect of over 560 multilateral treaties, including participation, communications and entry into force.
Registration and Publication of Treaties
Information relating to the registration and publication of treaties in accordance with Article 102 of the Charter of the United Nations, including data regarding each treaty registered with the Secretariat and the full text of the United Nations Treaty Series.
Publications and documents prepared by the Treaty Section aimed at providing guidance and information with regard to participation in multilateral treaties, the drafting of treaties, the depositary practice of the Secretary-General, and the registration and publication of treaties.