Research Guides United Nations Office at Geneva Library & Archives

Legal Research Guide

International Law Commission

Publications about the ILC



 

Latest publications about the International Law Commission in Global Search:

Loading ...

See also:

International Law Seminar


The topics under consideration during the 73rd Session of the International Law Commission are listed here.

Click on the topic to find key resources selected by the Library, including bibliographies for each of the topics.


Immunity of State officials from foreign criminal jurisdiction : Selected Resources

 

Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC : 4.2 - Immunity of State officials from foreign criminal jurisdiction

See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments

 

Photo of card catalogue with label 'Bibliography'Bibliography on ILC topic 4.2 : Immunity of State officials from foreign criminal jurisdiction

by UN Library & Archives Geneva 

Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.

Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.


Protection of the environment in relation to armed conflicts : Selected Resources

 

Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC : 8.7 - Protection of the environment in relation to armed conflicts

See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments

 

Photo of card catalogue with label 'Bibliography'Bibliography on ILC topic 8.7 : Protection of the environment in relation to armed conflicts

by UN Library & Archives Geneva 

Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.

Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.

Peremptory norms of general international law (jus cogens) : Selected Resources

 

Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC: 1.14 - Peremptory norms of general international law (jus cogens)

See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments

 

Photo of card catalogue with label 'Bibliography'Bibliography on ILC topic 1.14: Peremptory norms of general international law (jus cogens)

by UN Library & Archives Geneva 

Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.


Immunity of State officials from foreign criminal jurisdiction : Selected Resources

 

Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC : 3.5 - Succession of States in respect of State responsibility

See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments

 

Photo of card catalogue with label 'Bibliography'Bibliography on ILC topic 3.5 : Succession of States in respect of State responsibility

by UN Library & Archives Geneva 

Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.

Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.

 


General principles of law: Selected Resources

 

Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC: 1.15 - General principles of law

See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments

 

Photo of card catalogue with label 'Bibliography'Bibliography on ILC topic 1.15: General principles of law

by UN Library & Archives Geneva 

Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.

 

 

Search for more texts on this topic:

International Law Commission at the UN Library Geneva (video)


"The UNOG Library is an essential resource to the work of the International Law Commission."