Brill - Human Rights and Humanitarian Law (2009 only)Human Rights and Humanitarian Law E-Books Online is the electronic version of the book publication program of Martinus Nijhoff Publishers in the broad field of human rights and humanitarian law.
Coverage: Human Rights – Refugee Law – Immigration Law – Health Law – Children’s Rights – Minority and Group Rights – Humanitarian Law – International Criminal Law
Brill - International Law (2009 only)International Law E-Books Online is the electronic version of the book publication program of Martinus Nijhoff Publishers in the broad field of international law.
Coverage: Public International Law – Law of the Sea – International Trade Law – International Labour Law – Environmental Law – European Law – International Relations – International Organizations – Terrorism – Legal History – Islamic Law
Electronic version of the longstanding book series on international law; covers more than 330 volumes (150,000 pages) containing over 1200 lectures given over a period of 85 years. At least seven new volumes are added every year. The result is a constantly growing fully searchable encyclopedic collection on international law.
Contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment acts/laws.
HeinOnlineContains more than 1,600 law journals, as well as publications of the American Society of International Law, Yearbooks from around the world, including the Hague Permanent Court of International Justice series. Also includes U.S. Law Digests, International Tribunals/Judicial Decisions; US Congressional Record; famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the UN and LoN Treaty Series, all US Treaties, the Federal Register; Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (IFLP); American and Canadian Law Reports; English Reports (Full Reprint, 1220-1867); publications of the European Center for Minority Issues, including ECMI Reports and Working Papers and more!
InformaworldInformaworld provides access to all journals and database products from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press. Full-text access is given to journals the UNOG Library subscribes to.
IngentaConnect offers one of the most comprehensive collections of academic and professional research articles online - some 20 million articles from 30,000 publications, including 10,000 online. This resource can be used primarily to find abstracts and citations. Full-text access is given to journals the UNOG Library subscribes to.
IngentaConnect can be used primarily to find abstracts and citations. Full-text access is available for journals to which UNOG Library subscribes, including African and Asian Studies, The Hague Journal of Diplomacy, IDS Bulletin, Journal of Transport Economics and Policy and Strategic Survey.
International Law Reports (Justis)International Law Reports is a database devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Covers all significant cases of public international law since 1919 and on a wide range of topics such as state and diplomatic immunity, treaties between states, war and terrorism.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Currently Available Collections and Journals. Coverage : begins with volume one of each title and continues to within 0-10 years of the present.
France - LegifranceGrands arrêts de la jurisprudence civile; décisions de la Cour de cassation (dep. 1960, publ. au Bull. de la ch. crim. dep. 1963, décisions post. à 1987; décisions des cours d'appel et des juridictions de premier degré; sel. de déc. du Tribunal des conflits dep. 1993.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International LawFully updated online edition of the Encyclopedia of Public International Law published in print between 1991 and 2001 under the general editorship of Rudolf Bernhardt
ODSOfficial Document System: ODS covers all official UN documentation, 1993-. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. Provides access to the resolutions of the GA, SC, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards. The system does not contain press releases, UN sales publications, the UNTS or information brochures issued by the DPI.
Over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
UN Library Geneva's Oxford Journal subscriptions include: African affairs, Cambridge Journal of Economics, European journal of international law, Human rights law review, International Journal of Refugee Law, Journal of Economic Geography, Journal of Refugee Studies, and Refugee Survey Quarterly.
Brings together decisions on public international law from international law courts, domestic courts, and ad hoc tribunals. In this resource, the full scope of international case law is available in one place, accompanied by expert analysis and cross-case navigation via the Oxford Law Citator
PerséeAccess to 20 full-text journals in the French language
Resource of electronic collections containing millions of documents originally published in magazines, newspapers, and journals. You can search these collections for documents on subject that interest you (including law)
It includes certain documentary materials of a legal character concerning the United Nations and related intergovernmental organizations as presented in an outline annexed to the resolution.(full text online since 1963).
Published by the UN Office of Legal Affairs since 1963, the Yearbook reviews legal developments of the UN and related intergovernmental organizations and includes information on national legislation and treaties concerning the legal status of the UN and related organizations, a general review of their legal activities, texts of multilateral treaties, summaries of select decisions of their administrative tribunals and of legal opinions of the UN Office of Legal Affairs, information on decisions of international courts and tribunals, etc.
Principal reference work of the United Nations and provides a detailed overview of the Organization's activities. Each Yearbook is fully indexed and includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions. The complete collection (1946-...) is available here
Current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world, provide citations to reprints of legislation (when English is the official language of the jurisdiction) or English translations of the codes or laws if they were published in the nation’s official language. Failing this, if a legislative text has appeared in original form in an accessible source, such will be indicated.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (via HeinOnline, 1960 to Present)Produced by the American Association of Law Libraries, provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law; includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law, public and private international law and transnational commercial law.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (1975-Current)Criminal and juvenile justice, drug control, law enforcement. Contains summaries of over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.
