Knowledge and Learning Commons: Selected Resources

Development as leadership-led change : a report for the Global Leadership Initiative

Andrews, Matt.; McConnell, Jesse.; Wescott, Alison.; IBRD.;

Managing change, creativity and innovation

Dawson, Patrick.; Andriopoulos, Constantine.;

Los Angeles, Calif. : SAGE, , 2017.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Reference Collection, Room B133 (658 D2723 )

Evidence-based innovation leadership : creating entrepreneurship and innovation in organizations

Johannessen, Jon-Arild.; Stokvik, Hanne.;

Bingley, England : Emerald Publishing, , 2018.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Economic, Social and Statistics RR, B352 (658.3 J655 )

Engendering the global agenda: the story of women and the United Nations

Pietilä, H.;

Geneva; New York NY: NGLS, , 2002,

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Stacks (UNCTAD/NGLS/191 )

The process matters : engaging and equipping people for success

Brockner, Joel.;

Princeton, N. J. : Princeton University Press, , 2016.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (658 B864 )

Ownership, leadership and transformation : can we do better for capacity development?

Lopes, Carlos; Theisohn, Thomas; UNDP;

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Stacks (DP(02)/O97 )

The open organization : a new era of leadership and organizational development

Foster, Philip A.;

Cincinnati, Ohio : Maximum Change Press, , 2016.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Reference Collection, Room B133 (658 F7555 )

Exceptional leadership by design : how design in great organizations produces great leadership

Elkington, Rob.;

Bingley, England : Emerald Publishing, , 2018.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Reference Collection, Room B133 (658.3 E965 )

The organization of the future

Hesselbein, Frances.; Goldsmith, Marshall.; Beckhard, Richard, 1918-1999.; Peter F. Drucker Foundation for Nonprofit Management.;

San Francisco, Calif. : Jossey-Bass Publishers, , 1997.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (658.3 O681 )

In and above conflict : a study on leadership in the United Nations

Hochschild, Fabrizio.;

Geneva : F. Hochschild, , 2010.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Recent Acquisitions Collection, Room B133 (341.271 H685 )

A world in need of leadership: Tomorrow's United Nations. A fresh appraisal

Childers, E.; Urquhart, B.;

Uppsala Sweden: Dag Hammarskjöld Foundation, , 1996,

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva UNHCR collection (CDR ORG/UNS/GEN/84 D )

Handbook of research on leadership and creativity

Cheltenham, England ; Northampton, Mass. : Edward Elgar Publishing, , 2018.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Reference Collection, Room B133 (658.3 H2365 )

Women, equality, power : selected speeches from a life of leadership

Clark, Helen, 1950-; Ardern, Jacinda.;

Auckland, New Zealand. : Allen & Unwin, , 2018.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Recent Acquisitions Collection, Room B133 (396(931) C593 )

Leadership and cultural change : managing future well-being

Houmanfar, Ramona.; Mattaini, Mark.;

London ; New York : Routledge, , 2017.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Economic, Social and Statistics RR, B352 (658.3 L4342 )

The technology takers : leading change in the digital era

Flanding, Jens P.; Grabman, Genevieve M.; Cox, Sheila Q.;

Bingley, England : Emerald Publishing, , 2018.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Recent Acquisitions Collection, Room B133 (651.2 F584 )

Dag Hammarskjöld : a life

Lipsey, Roger.;

Ann Arbor, Mich. : University of Michigan Press, , 2013.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271:92 H224L )

Leading change in United Nations organizations

Bertini, Catherine.; Chicago Council on Global Affairs.;

Chicago, Ill. : The Chicago Council on Global Affairs, , 2019.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Recent Acquisitions Collection, Room B133 (341.271 B544 )

Women and leadership : the state of play and strategies for change

Kellerman, Barbara.; Rhode, Deborah L.;

San Francisco, Calif. : Jossey-Bass, a Wiley Imprint, , 2007.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Economic, Social and Statistics RR, B352 (396 W8961 )

Une brève histoire de l'ONU au fil de ses dirigeants

Maurel, Chloé.;

Vulaines sur Seine, France : Editions du Croquant, , 2017.

Featured Topic

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271:92 M453 )

Global crises and the crisis of global leadership

Gill, Stephen.;

Cambridge, England ; New York : Cambridge University Press, , 2012.

Featured Topic

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (658.3 G562 )

A billion lives : an eyewitness report from the frontlines of humanity

Egeland, Jan.;

New York : Simon & Schuster, , 2008.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (361.93 E295)

The United Nations' top job : a close look at the work of eight Secretaries-General

Mouat, Lucia.;

North Charleston, S. C. : CreateSpace independent Publishing Platform, , 2014.

Available - Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271 M924 )

Planète ONU : les Nations Unies face aux défis du XXIe siècle

Sciora, Romuald; Stevenson, Annick;

Genève : Editions du Tricorne, , 2009,

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271 S416)

HERstory: Celebrating Women Leaders in the United Nations

Peddie, Elizabeth; Permanent Mission of the Republic of Colombia to the United Nations; Permanent Mission of the State of Qatar to the United Nations;

New York, NY : Permanent Mission of the State of Qatar to the United Nations, , 2018.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (396 H5725)

Chasing the flame : Sergio Vieira de Mello and the fight to save the world

Power, Samantha;

 New York : Penguin Press, , 2008,

Available  - Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (341.271:92 M527P)

Global leadership and global systemic issues : South, North and the United Nations in a 21st century world

Boutros-Ghali, Boutros, 1922-2016; Gosovic, Branislav;

Basel, Switzerland : Transcend University Press Popular; Oslo : Kolofon, , 2011,

Available - UN Library at Geneva Stacks (658.3 B781)

From manager to visionary : the Secretary-General of the United Nations

Kille, Kent J.;

New York : Palgrave Macmillan, , 2006.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271:35 K485)

Secretary or general? : the UN Secretary-General in world politics

Chesterman, Simon.;

Cambridge, England ; New York : Cambridge University Press, , 2007.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (341.271:35 S4463)

Invisible governance : international secretariats in global politics

Mathiason, John, 1942-;

Bloomfield, Conn. : Kumarian Press, , 2007.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (341.271 M4295 )

The turbulent decade : confronting the refugee crises of the 1990s

Ogata, Sadako N.; Annan, Kofi, 1938-;

New York : W.W. Norton & Co. , 2005,

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva Stacks (341.27765 O345)

We the peoples : a UN for the 21st century

Annan, Kofi. 1938-2018.; Mortimer, Edward.;

Boulder, Colo. : Paradigm Publishers, , 2014.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271:92 A533W)

Kofi Annan : a spokesperson's memoir

Eckhard, Fred.;

Geneva : Ruder-Finn Press, , 2012.

Available at Library at UN Office at Geneva UN Corner B127 (341.271:92 A533Ebe)