26 April to 4 June and from 5 July to 6 August 2021 (11 weeks)
Last updated: 21 August 2021
The topics under consideration during the 72nd Session of the International Law Commission are listed here.
Click on the topic to find key resources selected by the Library, including bibliographies for each of the topics.
Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC: 8.8 - Protection of the atmosphere
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
Bibliography on ILC topic 8.8: PROTECTION OF THE ATMOSPHERE
by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.
Search for more texts on this topic:
UN Digital Library: Search results on "Protection of the atmosphere"
UN Library Geneva Global Search: "Protection of the atmosphere"
Climate Change Research Guide by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Resources on Climate Change and International Law by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC : 1.12 - Provisional application of treaties
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
and: Studies undertaken by the Secretariat
Bibliography on ILC topic 1.12 : Provisional application of treatiesby UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
Bibliography on ILC topic 4.2 : Immunity of State officials from foreign criminal jurisdiction
by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.
Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC: 8.9 - Sea Level Rise in Relation to International Law
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Search for more texts on this topic:
Climate Change Research Guide by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Resources on Climate Change and International Law by UN Library & Archives Geneva
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
Bibliography on ILC topic 3.5 : Succession of States in respect of State responsibility
by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Note: The previous Library bibliography on this topic remains accessible for now: link to Word document.
Analytical Guide to the work of the ILC: 1.15 - General principles of law
See also: Summary | Texts and Instruments | Comments by Governments
Bibliography on ILC topic 1.15: General principles of law
by UN Library & Archives Geneva
Newly updated list of selected books, articles, book chapters, and reports - with annotations added, as needed.
Search for more texts on this topic:
DISCLAIMER: This site contains links and references to third-party resources. It does not imply the endorsement of the content by the United Nations.
For more information about Commons events, products, and services: commons.ungeneva.org / Email: commons [at] un.org |