Research Guides: Electronic Resources: Arabic, Chinese, Russian & Spanish

Oxford Dictionaries | Arabic This link opens in a new window
Al Maani Dictionary, monolingual and multilingual This link opens in a new window Arabic monolingual and bilingual dictionaries: English-Arabic, French-Arabic, Spanish-Arabic, Russian-Arabic and other languages.

Arabic dictionaries in print version Dictionaries available in the UN Library Geneva print collection. Includes thematic dictionaries.

Dictionnaire bilingue français -> arabe (Larousse) Free online version of the bilingual French -> Arabic dictionary by Larousse.

Lexilogos Dictionaries This link opens in a new window Free website in which you will find online dictionaries for numerous languages. (English interface) Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish and more
Multitran This link opens in a new window Multilingual dictionary. Translates from and to many languages. Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish

Chinese dictionaries in print version Dictionaries available in the UN Library Geneva print collection. Includes thematic dictionaries.

Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries: Arabic-English; English-Arabic; Chinese-English; English-Chinese; French-English; English-French; German-English; English-German; Italian-English; English-Italian; Russian-English; English-Russian; Spanish-English; English-Spanish.
Lexilogos Dictionaries This link opens in a new window Free website in which you will find online dictionaries for numerous languages. (English interface) Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish and more
Multitran This link opens in a new window Multilingual dictionary. Translates from and to many languages. Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish

Oxford Dictionaries | Russian This link opens in a new window
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries: Arabic-English; English-Arabic; Chinese-English; English-Chinese; French-English; English-French; German-English; English-German; Italian-English; English-Italian; Russian-English; English-Russian; Spanish-English; English-Spanish.

Russian dictionaries in print version Dictionaries available in the UN Library Geneva print collection. Includes thematic dictionaries.

Lexilogos Dictionaries This link opens in a new window Free website in which you will find online dictionaries for numerous languages. (English interface) Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish and more

Diccionario de la Lengua Española de la Real Academia Española This link opens in a new window
Diccionario panhispánico del español jurídico This link opens in a new window El Diccionario panhispánico del español jurídico (DPEJ) abarca el lenguaje jurídico de la comunidad hispanoamericana, y enlaza directamente con las legislaciones de los distintos países que la conforman. Su acceso es universal y gratuito. Spanish
The Pan-Hispanic Dictionary of Legal Spanish (DPEJ) encompasses the legal language of the Hispanic-American community, and links directly with the laws of the different countries that comprise it. Its access is universal and free.
Diccionario panhispánico de dudas This link opens in a new window Free online version of the Diccionario panhispánico de dudas, by the Real Academia de España.

Dictionnaires bilingues français<->espagnol (Larousse) Free online version of the bilingual FrenchSpanish dictionaries by Larousse. French, Spanish | Open Access

Oxford Dictionaries | Spanish This link opens in a new window
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online offers fully searchable, completely comprehensive bilingual dictionaries: Arabic-English; English-Arabic; Chinese-English; English-Chinese; French-English; English-French; German-English; English-German; Italian-English; English-Italian; Russian-English; English-Russian; Spanish-English; English-Spanish.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window A cross-searchable database of over 100 of Oxford's central English and bilingual dictionaries, usage, quotations, and subject reference books. Online texts are updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.

Spanish dictionaries in print version Dictionaries available in the UN Library Geneva print collection. Includes thematic dictionaries.

Lexilogos Dictionaries This link opens in a new window Free website in which you will find online dictionaries for numerous languages. (English interface) Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian, Spanish and more