Statistics Resource Guide

Cette rubrique donne accès aux documents méthodologiques élaborés par l'Observatoire ou les partenaires techniques dans le cadre de leurs travaux et traitant des questions statistiques d'actualité.

In addition to publishing statistics, the Directorate develops policies governing OECD data and metadata collection and dissemination, participates in the development of international statistical standards and guidelines, including a statistical glossary, and undertakes research in measurement methods for productivity, purchasing power parities, the non-observed economy, business confidence, etc.

This database is a repository of statistical standards and published methodological work by the international organizations. You may search by selecting the lead organization and the statistical subject; or simply using a search word.

Lists all methological manuals for each theme covered by Eurostat.

Downloadable recommendations concerning the collection of statistical information by the ECB.

In collaboration with national and international statistical experts, the UNECE Statistical Division publishes recommendations, guidelines and resources on a range of statistical topics.

The Country Practices Database, established in 2000, provides reference material from countries on the 10 Fundamental Principles of Official Statistics, in particular examples of policies and practices in various national statistical systems for implementing the Principles.

The knowledge base serves as a single web-based access point for a dynamic and centralized repository of information on all aspects of methodology and best country practices for the collection, analysis and dissemination of economic statistics and macroeconomic standards.

PARIS21 has produced a Country-level Advocacy Toolkit, which aims to help national statistical system managers and statisticians in developing countries with their own advocacy work and to demonstrate the advantages of planning advocacy systematically. It gathers, in a single package, advocacy methodology, tools, tips and messages.

En vue d'assurer la comparabilité des données aux niveaux régional, sous régional et même international, les données statistiques sont publiées selon des nomenclatures ou classifications adoptées par les utilisateurs. Des nomenclatures spécialisées sont mises au point par des organismes spécialisés. Cette rubrique vous donne accès aux sites officiels de ces organismes.

This site presents a list of the names of countries or areas in alphabetical order, three-digit numerical codes used for statistical processing purposes by the Statistics Division of the United Nations Secretariat and three-digit alphabetical codes assigned by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO).

The Classifications registry keeps updated information on Statistical Classifications maintained by the United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD).

The Handbook of Statistical Organization deals with the fundamentals of national systems of official statistics: general principles, data collection and respondent policies, principles of organization and management, and dissemination guidelines. The intended audience for the Handbook are both chief statisticians (and their colleagues) and those charged with oversight of the official statistics function.

The Manual clarifies a number of basic concepts and identifies compilation practices that promote implementation of International Merchandise Trade Statistics: Concepts and Definitions, Revision 2. It also addresses several institutional and administrative issues related to the compilation of trade statistics.

The purpose of IMTS, Rev.2 is to provide revised concepts and definitions for the compilation of international merchandise trade statistics.

The manual sets out a statistical framework for the collection and dissemination of trade in services data.

In collaboration with national and international statistical experts, the UNECE Statistical Division publishes recommendations, guidelines and resources on a range of statistical topics.

The Making Data Meaningful guides are intended as a practical tool to help managers, statisticians and media relations officers in statistical organizations use text, tables, charts, maps and other devices to bring statistics to life for non-statisticians.

The IMF publishes a range of manuals, guides, and other material on statistical practices at the IMF, in member countries, and of the statistical community at large.

The Statistical Manual brings together definitions of and explanations of the relationships between concepts used in economic statistics such as the balance of payments, the national accounts, and the government finance statistics. The manual furthermore discusses specific measures and methodologies used by the World Bank, like domestic savings and the Atlas methodology, for which there are no references in other international guidelines and manuals.

This manual serves as a reference for national statistical offices and other producers of official statistics on business use of information and communications technology (ICT). The Manual provides a guide to data collection and analysis, international standards, and definitions. It also offers model questions for surveys on ICT use, and it reviews important institutional issues related to compiling ICT statistics.

The Data and Metadata Reporting and Presentation Handbook provides a single comprehensive reference set of international guidelines and recommendations for the reporting and presentation of statistical data and metadata.

The framework focuses on improving the quality of data collected, compiled and disseminated by the OECD through an improvement of the Organisation's processes and management.

Cette rubrique donne accès aux documents méthodologiques élaborés par l'Observatoire ou les partenaires techniques dans le cadre de leurs travaux et traitant des questions statistiques d'actualité.

This glossary is intended to assist both the compilers and users of direct investment statistics.

The OECD eXplorer developped jointly by the OECD and the National Centre for Visual Analytics (NCVA, http://ncva.itn.liu.se/) at Linköping University, Sweden, combines maps and graphs with stories allowing users to examine time developments and interrelations between indicators.

Provides free access to some OECD databases as well as extracts from all other databases, classified by topic.

Intute is a free online service that helps you to find web resources for your studies and research.